										
	State Of Arkansas

SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS

Life, Health, Annuity, Property & Casualty or Title,  Companies

Section I – Fees
	Admission Fees	
Certificate of Authority Application fee 	(due at time of application)        $1000.00
C of A fee for Health Maintenance Organizations                                      $1,500.00
	Annual Statement Filing fee 	(due at time of application)	 50.00
	Filing of Charter Documents 	(due at time of application)	  none
Certificate of Authority issuance fee	(due before issuance of 		300.00 
		 Certificate of Authority)	
C of A issuance fee for Health Maintenance Organizations                          $350.00
	

	Annual Fees 		(due before March 1)
		Certificate of Authority Renewal 						$100.00
		Annual Statement Filing Fee						  50.00
		Penalty for late filing(per day)						 100.00
  
           Company Financial Regulation Fee (CFRF) – See Filing instructions and form
                       Under Accounting Division on our Department Web Site.

Other Fees
	Filing of Articles of Incorporation 	(due with amended document)	$ 100.00
	Filing of Bylaws 	(due with amended document)	   50.00
	Name Change 	(due at time of request)		   500.00
	Redomestication 	(due at time of request)		   500.00
	Addition/Deletion of Line of Business 	(due at time of request)		   500.00
	Certificate of Deposit 	(due at time of request)		   10.00
	Certificate of Compliance 	(due at time of request)		   20.00
		Certificate of Valuation 	(due at time of request)		   10.00
		Service of Process 	(due at time of submission)	   25.00
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SCHEDULE OF COMPANY FEES, TAXES, AND DEPOSITS

Life, Health, Annuity, Property & Casualty or Title Companies
                                                                          (Continued)
Section II – Taxes
	Premium Taxes
		Download Forms and Filing Instructions from the Accounting Division- 
                   Premium Taxes Section of the Arkansas Insurance Department Web Page.

				
Section III – Deposits   website: http://www.insurance.arkansas.gov/finance/securityhomepage2007.htm

		All insurers authorized to transact only life or accident and health insurance, or both, shall 
deposit through the Insurance Commissioner and subject to the conditions specified in § 23-63-909 
securities eligible for deposit under § 23-63-903 and having at all times a market value of not less than 
one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000), conditioned for the payment of policyholders and creditors 
of the insurer in this state and the prompt payment of all claims arising and accruing to any person 
in this state.	
                    All insurers authorized to transact the lines or classes of insurance under subdivision (a)(2) 
of this section or any combination thereof may also be authorized to transact surety insurance by 
depositing in accordance with this subsection additional securities with a market value of fifty 
thousand dollars ($50,000).

Foreign and alien insurers licensed or hereafter licensed shall be exempt upon filing evidence with the 
commissioner of a satisfactory deposit for continued licensure in the state of domicile, Canada, 
Mexico, or a port-of-entry state. State of Domicile deposit laws must provide for the protection of all 
policyholders and creditors. 		

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Kimberly Johnson    at:
   
   Phone:  501-371-2680
   Fax:      501-371-2747                                            Information last reviewed/updated  10/23/2012
   E-Mail:  Kimberly.johnson@arkansas.gov                                                                           (date)





