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TRANSFEREE'S CERTIFICATION OF NET WORTH 
IN A CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP TRANSACTION 

 
 
 
 

On this        day of                                  , 20         , I,                                                                     , 

an authorized representative of                                                                                        , the Transferee, 

do hereby state under oath, the following: 

 
1. Pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated 23-40-110(d)(1), each Transferee shall, as of a date not 

more than thirty (30) days prior to the application date, have a net worth in an amount equal to 
the greater of five thousand dollars ($5,000.00) or three percent (3%) of the aggregate contract 
price of its outstanding and unfulfilled prepaid contracts plus all prepaid contracts to be assumed 
from the Seller, up to a maximum net worth of two hundred fifty thousand dollars ($250,000.00). 
Based upon the requirements of this statute, the Transferee is required to have a minimum net 
worth of  $_______________. 

 
2.        The Transferee's balance sheet dated _______________, 20____,  has been prepared in 

accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and reflects the Transferee to have a 
net worth of $                                      . 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Authorized Representative 
 
 
 
 

County 
State Arkansas 

 
 
 

Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this day of , 20 . 
 
 
 
 

Notary Public 
 
 
 

Commission Expiration Date 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Form AID FI F8 
Rev. 2/2014 

http://insurance.arkansas.gov/finance-prepaid.htm
mailto:michelle.fahey@arkansas.gov

